2017 年 11 月
在为自己买了一把小提琴(MSV 131)之后,我决定看看是否有可能为我的女儿制作一把高质量的小提琴。我也很喜欢马丁公司的以旧换新服务,这意味着我可以分期付款为她购买一把全尺寸的小提琴,同时还能买到很好的部分尺寸的小提琴!

我联系了马丁公司,他有两把 1/4尺寸的琴,并寄来了详细资料和照片,我女儿从中选择了她更喜欢的一把(MSV 119)。我还买了一把 Stentor Student II,以获得像样的琴弓和琴盒,这两把琴的质量差别大得离谱--相比之下,量产的那把琴听起来就像用纸板做的。

几个月后,斯凯(6 岁半!)这样说:"这把小提琴真的很棒。我喜欢它。它能发出美妙的声音。它是有史以来最好的小提琴(但我觉得别人不会相信我)!"她的老师也对她印象深刻。
约翰和斯凯,英国伦敦

优于哨兵的学生小提琴

November 2017
Having bought a violin for myself (MSV 131), I decided to see whether it was possible to get a quality violin made for my daughter, who’d played for about a year at the time. I also liked Martin’s trade-in offer, which means I can effectively buy her a full-size instrument in instalments with access to great part-size violins along the way!

I contacted Martin, and he had two 1/4 sized instruments in stock, and he sent over details and photos, from which my daughter chose the one she preferred the look of (MSV 119). I bought a Stentor Student II as well to get a decent bow and case, and the difference in quality between the instruments is ridiculous – the mass produced one sounds like it’s made out of cardboard by comparison.

A few months on, Skye (age 6 1/2!) has this to say: “It’s a really good violin. I enjoy playing. It makes an amazing sound. It’s the best violin ever (but I don’t think people will believe me)!” Her teacher is very impressed too.
John & Skye, London, UK

better-than-stentor-student-violin