2017 年 11 月
我小时候经常拉小提琴,拉到八级,还参加过各种业余交响乐团和民间团体,但直到几年前才真正开始经常拉琴。

我想买一把比我从小到大用的那把好得多的小提琴,但不知道该从何下手。特别是,我曾用过朋友的一把小提琴(一把专业级的小提琴,有一个c......)。£250,000 意大利小提琴),并努力用它发出好声音,因此知道这不仅仅是价格的问题!

最初,我试着在 eBay 上买了一把小提琴。它似乎比我现有的琴更好,我起初对它很满意,直到我加入了一个管弦乐队,我才意识到,如果不在琴桥上拉弓,我就无法听到自己的演奏。于是我又回到我原来的小提琴上,重新开始寻找。

我花了几个月的时间从当地的小提琴经销商那里试琴,却很难找到比我的预算更好的琴,于是我上网 "搜索 "了一下马丁-斯旺的网站。我特别喜欢他对自己的标签 "艺术家小提琴 "的描述,因为我正在寻找一把反应灵敏(读作:相对容易演奏!)、音色和音量都很棒的小提琴。我和马丁谈了谈,他有三款可供选择,我选择了声音最明亮的一款,因为我从小到大用的琴都非常明亮。 

我的小提琴已经买了一年了,我非常喜欢它!我觉得它真的帮助我成长为一名演奏家,小提琴比我以前的琴更有共鸣,尤其是在高音区,它能发出更多的声音。我真希望自己在 14/15 岁时就能拥有这样一把琴,不过迟来总比不来好!
英国伦敦,约翰-库尔萨德

约翰-库特哈德

John Coulthard, London, UK

image link MSV 131 Stradivarius Pattern Violin

Much better than an ebay violin!Nov 2017
I played the violin a lot as a child, getting to grade 8 and playing in various amateur orchestras / folk groups, but only really started playing regularly again a few years ago.

I wanted a much better violin than the one I grew up with, but was not sure where to start. In particular, I’d had go on a friend’s violin (a professional, with a c.£250,000 Italian violin), and struggled to make a good sound on it, so knew it was not just about price!

I initially tried buying a violin on eBay. It seemed better than my existing instrument and I was initially happy with it, until I joined an orchestra when I realised I couldn’t hear myself play without bowing practically on the bridge. I went back to my original violin, and started looking again.

After spending a few months trying instruments from local violin dealers, I was struggling to find anything sufficiently better than what I had for my budget, and some googling/”research” took me to Martin Swan’s website. I liked the description of his own label “artist violin” in particular, as I was looking for a violin that was responsive (read: relatively easy to play!), as well as having a great sound, and volume. I spoke with Martin and he had a choice of three, and I went for the brightest sounding one as the instrument I grew up with was very bright. 

I’ve now had my instrument for a year, and love it! I feel it has really helped me develop as a player, with the violin being a lot more resonant than I’ve had before, particularly in the higher registers, and it’s capable of making a much wider range of sounds. I wish I’d had an instrument of this quality from about age 14/15, however it’s better late than never!
John Coulthard

Contact us

We offer a personal service to all our customers, and are happy to chat on the phone or by email.

Don't be shy... contact us today!

We have violin dealer insurance for sending instruments internationally and all purchases from the website are covered by a 14 day return policy.

Look at our customer reviews.

Subscribe to our mailing list

We never pass on our email list to anyone else and you can unsubscribe at any time.