Janvier 2018
J'étais sur le point d'abandonner le violon lorsque quelqu'un m'a suggéré d'envisager un meilleur instrument pour rendre justice aux heures de pratique que j'avais passées en tant que jeune joueur. N'étant pas un musicien professionnel, je ne savais pas par où commencer. Comment trouver un violon de bonne qualité à un prix raisonnable parmi les nombreux revendeurs existants ?

J'ai eu une très bonne impression de Martin Swan Violins lorsque j'ai consulté son site web. Après avoir discuté avec Martin, il n'a pas fallu beaucoup de persuasion pour qu'il me montre quelques-uns de ses excellents instruments en vue d'un échange partiel avec mon instrument actuel. Le Caussin était en excellent état et, comme Martin l'avait prédit, il correspondait parfaitement à mes goûts personnels.

J'ai joué beaucoup plus ces derniers temps et, à en juger par les réactions lors de mes récentes prestations, je vais certainement continuer à le faire. Merci Martin de m'avoir trouvé un excellent compagnon et de m'avoir redonné le goût de l'instrument. Je dois maintenant chercher un archet approprié !
Tuck-Kay Loke, Kent, Royaume-Uni

Tuck Loke

Tuck-Kay Loke, UK

image link François Hippolyte Caussin violin

Tuck Loke with his new violinJan 2018
I was nearly at the point of giving up violin playing when someone suggested that I consider a better instrument to do justice to the hours of practice as a young player. Not being a professional musician, I was at a loss to know where to start. How do you find an adequately priced but good quality violin from the many dealers out there?

I had a very good initial impression from Martin Swan Violins when I looked at their website. It did not take much persuasion following discussions with Martin for him to show me some of his fine instruments as part exchange for my existing one. The Caussin was in excellent condition and as Martin correctly predicted, matched my personal tastes perfectly.

I have been playing a lot more of late and judging by the responses from recent performances will definitely continue. Thank you Martin for finding me such an excellent companion and restoring my love of the instrument. Now to look for a suitable bow!
Tuck-Kay Loke, Kent, UK


Contact us

We offer a personal service to all our customers, and are happy to chat on the phone or by email.

Don't be shy... contact us today!


We have violin dealer insurance for sending instruments internationally and all purchases from the website are covered by a 14 day return policy.

Look at our customer reviews.

Subscribe to our mailing list

We never pass on our email list to anyone else and you can unsubscribe at any time.